Learning GIS in Maine Maine  State GIS Championships

Events: Home | About | Middle & High School | College | Rules & Guidelines | Get Help | FAQs | Sponsorship

Learn More: Photo Gallery | Poster Gallery | What is GIS? | GIS Careers | Learning GIS | Contacts

College students using GPS in the fieldContact us!

  • Need help getting started with GIS?
  • Need advice for project planing?
  • Have a question about the events?
  • Drop us a line!

 
 

 

Contact Information

 

Eastern Maine & Statewide Organizers:

Tora Johnson at UMM 255-1214 / tora@megischamps.org

Angela Brady at UMM 255-1214 / angela@megischamps.org

 

Northern Maine:

Chunzeng Wang at UMPI 768-9412 / chunzeng.wang@umpi.edu

Mark Matson at UMPI 473-4056 / mmatson@ainop.com

 

Central Maine:

Cathleen McAnneny of Maine Geographic Alliance at UMF 778-7443 / mcanneny@maine.edu

Sue Lahti of Maine Geographic Alliance at UMF 778-7442 / susan_lahti@beeline-online.net

 

Southern Maine:

Vinton Valentine at USM 228-8455 / vvalentine@usm.maine.edu

 

Other Contacts for K12 GIS Programs

Jim Wells, Maine Learning Technology Initiative 461-4812 / jwells@mlti.org

Stephen Engle, Center for Communty GIS 778-0900 / sengle@community-gis.org

Maine 4H: Find your county 4H office at this address: http://extension.umaine.edu/counties.htm

Hope Rowan, Island Institute CREST Program 594-9209 ext. 134 / hrowan@islandinstitute.org

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

UMS Logowhite spacerMCCS Logowhite spacerME Geo Alliancewhite spacerMEGUG Logowhite spacerNSF Logo

Center for Community GISwhite spacerMaine 4Hwhite spacerMaine Learning Technology Initiative

spacerContact Webmaster ~ GIS Laboratory & Service Center ~ University of Maine at Machias

116 O'Brien Ave. Machias, ME 04664 ~ 207-255-1214

This program is funded, in part, by the National Science Foundation as a component of a three-year project designed to improve and promote geospatial technology education in Maine. Additional support comes from the Maine GIS User Group, Maine Community College System, University of Maine System and Maine Geographic Alliance.